TRI-DAM POWER AUTHORITY MINUTES OF SPECIAL MEETING

March 26, 2020 Oakdale, California

The Commissioners of the Tri-Dam Power Authority met at the offices of the Oakdale Irrigation District located in Oakdale, California, on the above date for conducting business of the Tri-Dam Power Authority, pursuant to the resolution adopted on October 14, 1984.

President Weststeyn called the meeting to order at 1:38 p.m.

COMMISSIONERS PRESENT:

OID COMMISSIONERS

HERMAN DOORNENBAL TOM ORVIS BRAD DeBOER GAIL ALTIERI LINDA SANTOS **SSJID COMMISSIONERS**

DAVE KAMPER RALPH ROOS JOHN HOLBROOK MIKE WESTSTEYN BOB HOLMES

COMMISSIONERS ABSENT:

ALSO PRESENT:

Jarom Zimmerman, General Manager, Tri-Dam Project; Rick Dodge, Finance Manager, Tri-Dam Project; Genna Modrell, Finance Assistant, Tri-Dam Project; Susan Larson, Compliance Coordinator, Tri-Dam Project; Troy Hammerbeck, Maintenance Supervisor, Tri-Dam Project; Daniel Hogue, Lead Technician, Tri-Dam Project; Steve Knell, General Manager, OID; Peter Rietkerk, General Manager, SSJID; Mia Brown, Counsel, SSJID; Michael O'Leary, IT Manager, SSJID; Matt Weber, Downey Brand; Tim Wasiewski, O'Laughlin & Paris; Julia Jenness, Boutin Jones

PUBLIC COMMENT

None

CONSENT CALENDAR

ITEM #1 Discussion and possible action to approve the regular board meeting minutes of February 20, 2020.

ITEM #2 Discussion and possible action to approve February 2020 financial statements and statement of obligations.

Commissioner DeBoer moved to approve the Consent Calendar. Commissioner Holbrook seconded the motion.

The motion passed by the following roll call vote:

AYES: Altieri, DeBoer, Doornenbal, Orvis, Santos (OID); Kamper, Holbrook, Holmes, Roos, Weststeyn (SSJID)

ACTION CALENDAR

ITEM #3 Discussion and possible action to purchase 150kW generator for Sandbar Powerhouse.

Maintenance Supervisor Troy Hammerbeck presented the quotes for the generator and answered Commissioner questions.

Commissioner Holbrook moved to approve the purchase as presented. Commissioner Altieri seconded the motion.

The motion passed by the following roll call vote: AYES: Altieri, DeBoer, Doornenbal, Orvis, Santos (OID); Kamper, Holbrook, Holmes, Roos, Weststeyn (SSJID) NOES: None ABSTAINING: None ABSENT: None

ITEM #4 Discussion and possible action to remove Commissioner Linda Santos from the appointed position of Vice President.

Commissioner Santos stated she will be consulting with her personal attorney and the Board is trying to invalidate an election.

Robert Frobose spoke during public comment.

Attorney Brown advised the Board that the position of Vice President is appointed by, serves at the pleasure of, and may be removed by a vote of the Board, which has no effect whatsoever on Commissioner Santos' status as an elected official.

Commission Holbrook moved to approve removal of Commissioner Santos from the appointed position of Vice President. Commissioner DeBoer seconded the motion.

The motion passed by the following roll call vote: AYES: DeBoer, Doornenbal, Orvis (OID); Kamper, Holbrook, Holmes, Roos, Weststeyn (SSJID) NOES: None ABSTAINING: Altieri, Santos ABSENT: None

ITEM #5 Discussion and possible action to appoint Vice President.

Commissioner Holmes nominated Commissioner Doornenbal as Vice President. Commissioner Roos seconded the nomination.

The motion passed by the following roll call vote: AYES: Altieri, DeBoer, Doornenbal, Orvis (OID); Kamper, Holbrook, Holmes, Roos, Weststeyn (SSJID)

NOES: None ABSTAINING: Santos ABSENT: None ITEM #6 Discussion and possible action to approve Resolution No. TDPA 2020.01 regarding action(s) taken in Agenda Items 4 and 5.

Commissioner Holmes moved to insert Herman Doornenbal as Vice President at #2, page two of the resolution and correct the dates to March 26, 2020. Commissioner DeBoer seconded the motion.

The motion passed by the following roll call vote: AYES: DeBoer, Doornenbal, Orvis (OID); Kamper, Holbrook, Holmes, Roos, Weststeyn (SSJID) NOES: None ABSTAINING: Altieri, Santos ABSENT: None

ITEM #7 Commissioners Comments

None.

ADJOURNMENT

Commissioner Holmes moved to adjourn the Tri-Dam Power Authority Board of Commissioner's Meeting. Commissioner Kamper seconded the motion.

The motion passed by the following roll call vote: AYES: Altieri, DeBoer, Doornenbal, Orvis, Santos (OID); Kamper, Holbrook, Holmes, Roos, Weststeyn (SSJID) NOES: None ABSTAINING: None ABSENT: None

President Weststeyn adjourned the meeting at 2:05 p.m.

The next Board of Commissioners meeting will be April 16, 2020 at the offices of South San Joaquin Irrigation District, Manteca, California immediately following the Tri-Dam Project meeting, which commences at 9:00 a.m.

ATTEST:

Jarom Zimmerman Secretary Tri-Dam Power Authority